Change your corner

Don’t you realize, that you are the light that lights the world- Rumi

images  Shalom!! The year is almost over, it is time to reflect on the kind of experiences that you have had, the calibre of people in your life, the aborted plans and goals, and celebrate and be inspired by those achievements that you have secured. An unexamined life is not worth living, the wise man saw. It is important that you let go, of the experiences that have hurt you, caused you pain, embarassed you. I am committed to letting go, so should you. We hold on to the past at the expense of our destiny.

Commit to being better, in small ways. Learn to set goals, action goals not results kind of goals. Improve on your relationships. Deeply be present. Let go of some friends or rather love them at a distance. You will come to realize when you pay attention, that true friends will always lead you to your path, not hold you back.

Understand, that only you can change the world. Understand, that the only corner of the world that you can change is yourself. This is true wisdom.

“When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.

I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.

When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town.

I couldn’t change the town, so I tried to change my family.

Now, as an old man, I know the only thing I can change is myself.

And suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have

made an impact on my family.

My family and I could have made an impact on our town.

Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have

changed the world.” -Unknown Monk 1100 A.D.

2 thoughts on “Change your corner

Leave a Reply

