I was not built to break

I am writing about emotional maturity in my new book. The strength to meet eternity in the second that comes. The strength to not be afraid to be you, to sit and have no thoughts, to take tea when taking tea. Without emotional maturity, we know no serenity and joy. Because serenity and joy is about creating and forgetting. It is about being grounded in identity. Look, the stars are  never afraid to be thought of as fireflies.

Are you strong enough to not be afraid that you will not matter. To not be afraid about living up to expectations of other people and no concern yourself with what they are thinking of who you and what you do. Remember, you can either show mastery or play to the music of the her. But you cannot do both.

Rabindranath Tagore, has some wisdom to whisper to your soul.

“Give Me Strength

This is my prayer to thee, my lord—strike,
strike at the root of penury in my heart.

Give me the strength lightly to bear my joys and sorrows.

Give me the strength to make my love fruitful in service.

Give me the strength never to disown the poor or bend my knees before insolent might.

Give me the strength to raise my mind high above daily trifles.

And give me the strength to surrender my strength to thy will with love.”

― Rabindranath Tagore

4 thoughts on “I was not built to break

    1. Thank you for dropping by. I greatly appreciate it. Be blessed. I love what you say on your blog, that we travel, not to escape life, but for life not to escape us. Thank you for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

